11-7 Basketball vs SVU
Senior Joel Bolomboy gets a rebound and a put-back slam in the game against Southern Virginia University, November 11. (Gabe Cerritos / The Signpost)

Weber State senior Joel Bolomboy was selected to play in the 2016 Reese’s College All-Star Game on March 29 at the Final Four in Houston, Texas.

Bolomboy, the 6-9 forward/center, was one of the 10 players selected from the West squad to participate in the game.

Bolomboy is only the second Wildcat who has ever been offered this opportunity and is the fourth player from the Big Sky Conference invited to compete.

Bolomboy concluded his senior season at Weber State with 26 double-doubles, the Big Sky Conference regular season title and the Big Sky Conference Championship title that earned him and his team a trip to the NCAA Tournament.

Bolomboy was named the Big Sky Conference MVP and Defensive Player of the Year. Bolomboy is currently a finalist for the Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Center of the Year Award that will be announced at the ESPN College Basketball Awards in Los Angeles on April 8.

The 2016 Reese’s College All-Star Game will be played on April 1 at 4:30 p.m. CDT (3:30 p.m. MDT) at the NGR Stadium.

The game will be televised on tape-delay on CBS April 2 at 12:00 p.m. CDT (11:00 a.m. MDT).

Share: twitterFacebookgoogle_plus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.