The Golden Key International Honour Society inducted 56 new members, including five honorary faculty members, on Tuesday in Shepherd Union Ballroom A on Weber State University’s campus.

Golden Key is an invitation-only honor society that inducts the top 15 percent based on students’ GPA yearly. Qualified students are notified by mail of their invitation.

The five faculty inductees included WSU President Charles Wight. Militia Earl, the public relations officer for Golden Key, said the society chose Wight because of his dedication to the university, his accessibility and his expansion of the Dream Weber program.

Communication department chair Sheree Josephson, chemistry professors Carol Campbell and Don Davies, and zoology professor Brian Chung joined Wight as honorary inductees.

Share: twitterFacebookgoogle_plus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.