(Source: Joe Favero) Favero, the newly elected Student Body President for Weber State University.

As announced Friday, Joe Favero is the newly elected student body president at WSU.

“It is extremely humbling,” said Favero, minutes after being elected. “In all my weeks preparing for the election and campaigning, I had the opportunity to reach out to thousands of students. I went to 25 different classes to speak with students, so many students gave me great feedback and ideas that really helped me get elected.”

Election results were announced at the annual Weber’s Got Talent, a night of WSU students showing off their creative side.

Jeffrey Henry, legislative vice president, won in a close race against India Nielsen. Corbin Wessman was elected programming vice president. Tessa Diamond was elected service vice president. Courtney Hackett won the race for clubs and organizations vice president against Nick Phinney. Sarah Arnold won the three-person race for diversity vice president against Felix Baca and Richard Campos. Marissa Questereit was elected leadership vice president over Bahar Alimadadi. Natalie Barcelo won the election for Davis campus vice president.

The results for Weber’s Got Talent included Michael Harvey in third place, Davis campus senator Tyler Hall in second place and Maeve Buchanan in first place.

See Monday’s paper for full article.

Share: twitterFacebookgoogle_plus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.